Menu Bottom



Note: A library card number is necessary to access some of these databases

Central Intelligence Agency The World Factbook, produced for US policymakers and coordinated throughout the US Intelligence Community, marshals facts on every country, dependency, and geographic entity in the world. We share this information with the people of all nations in the belief that knowledge of the truth underpins the functioning of free societies.

The Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, energy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities, and includes flags and maps as well as information on world leaders. (No library card number is required to access the World Factbook.)


 
 America's Newspapers
Search state and national full-text articles on issues, events, business, government, sports and more with over 1,500 newspapers and other news sources including
 * Herald News (7/22/98-Current)
* Passaic Valley Today (12/10/07-Current)
* The Record (1985-Current)

 
Enter your library card number to search the above newspaper databases.

Click here to access  Current Events & Special Reports and an array of perspectives in the news.
 



 
Find A Topic by clicking on a category and a topic.  Categories include Business, Education, Environment, Health, International Issues, Jobs and Careers, Leisure Activities (Book Reviews), People, Politics and Government (including 2016 Presidential Election), Social Issues, Sports and Technology.
 
Click here for today's issue of the NYT: The New York Times
 


 

Ask a Librarian New Jersey State Library
 

EBSCOHost Databases
  
Click here for a list of EBSCOhost databases

Business Source Elite
This business database provides full-text articles for more than 1,100 business
publications, including full text for nearly 500 peer-reviewed business publications.
 
Consumer Reports (NEW!)
An online database of the popular magazine dedicated to unbiased product testing, consumer-oriented research, public education, and advocacy.  Contains articles from publications dating back to 1985.  If you're interested in the current print copy of Consumer Reports, please check our magazine section!

Eric
Educational Resource Information Center, contains more than 2,200
digests along with references for additional information and citations
and abstracts from over 1,000 educational and education-related journals
 

Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia
This database provides over 25,000 encyclopedic
entries covering a variety of subject areas

 


GreenFILE
Offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more

Job and Career Accelerator logoJob and Career Accelerator
Everything that you need to find a new job or career in one place.  Provides a comprehensive search for local and national job openings, as well valuable tools for preparing resumes, practicing invterview skills, and more.
 
Legal Information Reference Center logo
Legal Information Reference Center
A quick and easy resource for navigating and finding legal
information that will help you stay aware of your rights and laws.

 

Literary Reference Center
Is a comprehensive database that provides users with a
broad spectrum of information on thousands of authors and
their works across literary disciplines and timeframes.

 


MasterFILE Premier
Designed specifically for public libraries, this multidisciplinary
database provides full-text for nearly 2,000 general reference
publications with full text information dating as far back as 1975.
  

Points of View Reference Center
Is a full-text database designed to provide students with
a series of essays that present multiple viewpoints on current issues.
 
Reference USA
A full databank and reference platform for various business
and consumer information.  This provides patrons and business
owners with crucial tools for advancing in business and marketing.

Referencia Latina logoReferencia Latina
A full database of articles on various subjects including Art, History, Science, etc.
for Spanish speaking patrons.  Una base de datos completa de artículos
sobre temas diversos como Arte, Historia, Ciencia, etc. para los clientes de habla española. 

Regional Business News
This database provides comprehensive full text
coverage for regional business publications.
 
Rosetta Stone
If you want to learn a brand new language, further your ESL
learning as a non-native English speaker, 
or brush up on a
language for  travel,
 Rosetta Stone Library Solution is the perfect solution.
 
Small Business Reference Center logoSmall Business Reference Center
A guide for starting and maintaining your small business, including
strategies and start up kits.  An invaluable tool for anyone
looking for information to help or support their favorite small business.