America's Newspapers
Search state and national full-text articles on issues, events, business, government, sports and more with over 1,500 newspapers and other news sources including:
* Herald News (7/22/98-Current)
* Passaic Valley Today (12/10/07-Current)
* The Record (1985-Current) |
|
Jersey Cat
JerseyCat is New Jersey's statewide virtual catalog and interlibrary loan system. It is provided to all libraries within the State of New Jersey by the New Jersey State Library and the Regional Library Coopertives. |
| |
Ask a Librarian
New Jersey State Library |
|
Literary Reference Center
Is a comprehensive database that provides users with a broad spectrum of information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes. |
Auto Repair Reference Center
Provides clear, concise repair information for professionals and do-it-yourselfers. Content is provided by the publisher of Chiltons. |
|
Mango Languages
Learn a new Language Now! |
Britannica Reference Center
Use this powerful resource to search or browse for information in encyclopedias, magazines, videos, and Web sites. |
|
MasterFILE Premier
Designed specifically for public libraries, this multidisciplinary database provides full-text for nearly 2,000
general reference publications with full text information
dating as far back as 1975. |
Business Source Elite
This business database provides full-text articles for more than 1,100 business publications, including full text for nearly 500 peer-reviewed business publications. |
|
Middle Search Plus
Provides full-text for 140 popular magazines for middle and Jr. high school research. All full text articles are asigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). |
| |
Music & Composers of the 20th Century
Biographical profiles of important figures in all genres of music. |
| Top |
Columbia Granger's World of Poetry
This database currently has nearly 70,000 poems in full-text and more than 500,000 poem citations. |
Current Biography
More than 25,000 articles and obituaries. Lively, substantive biographies, averaging 2,500 words. More than 19,500 images bring the profiles to life. Profiles feature subject’s own views, attitudes and opinions, as well as observations of journalists, colleagues, and associates. |
|
Novelist Plus
Is a comprehensive online readers’ advisory tool. Using NoveList Plus, you can search among hundreds of thousands of popular fiction and readable nonfiction titles, and also retrieve author read-alikes, book lists, book discussion guides, and more. |
Eric
Educational Resource Information Center, contains more than 2,200 digests along with references for additional information and citations and abstracts from over 1,000 educational and education-related journals. |
|
Novelist K-8 Plus
Is an online readers advisory service that helps librarians and readers find fiction books, using books they have read and topics that interest them as criteria for locating new books. |
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia
This database provides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries covering a variety of subject areas. |
|
Points of View Reference Center
Is a full-text database designed to provide students with a series of essays that present multipleviewpoints on current issues. |
.Global Road Warrior
This database is an 8 million-word knowledge based compendium on countries of the world. You can search by various categories like: Maps, Climate, Demographics, Traveling Essentials, Food and Recipes, and much more! |
|
Primary Search
Provides full text for more than 60 popular magazines for elementary school research. |
| Top |
|
Regional Business News
This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications.
|
GreenFILE
Offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. |
Health Source: Consumer Edition
Provides information on many health topics including medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. |
SIRS Source
Reviewed articles, primary sources, web sites & graphics on a variety of social issues targeted to students.
SIRS Discover
Reviewed articles, web sites, & graphics on a variety of social issues for younger students. |
| |
| |
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines.
|
To access this database type NJ1216 in the customer # box and 07424 in the password box and click on SIRS Products |
Historical Newspapers
Facsimile of The New York Times, articles, ads, pictures, etc. 1851-2001 |
|
Topic Search
This current events database allows researchers to explore social, political & economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics discussed in today’s classrooms. |
Home Improvement Reference Center
is a full text database designed for use in public and school libraries. Content contained in the database focuses on home improvement and repair, as well as providing researchers to high-quality repair information. |
|
World Book Encyclopedia
Premier online reference source--containing every article from the 22-volume print set plus thousands more. |
| Top |
|
|